Dalhousie University

   
 






Charge Out Rates
Client Reception
Custodial Services
Event Bookings
Grounds
Mail Services
Maintenance Services
Projects
Property, Lease and License Management
Security Services
Transportation and Moving
Waste Management and Recycling







Environmental Services

Transportation and Moving Services

All requests for Transportation and Moving services are to be arranged through respective Departmental Administrators using FAMIS Self-Service. Once the request is setup in FAMIS, the requestor will be contacted by the Resource Group to arrange for the actual scheduling of the request.

One University vehicle performs this service Monday to Friday between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Please provide as much lead time (normal 5 to 7 working days) with your request as possible.

To view the dates when trucking services will be limited please see our Limited Service Dates Calendar.

If a request can not readily be accommodated external contractors, offering perferred rates, will be recommended.

Please note that Transport Services does not provide boxes or a packing service. It is the responsibility of the client to make these preparations.


To inquire about:

  • Minor furniture moves
  • Movement of material / goods within campus
  • Off-campus moves (typically incur charges)

Contact:
Keith Laybolt
Phone:, 494-6718
Email: keith.laybolt@dal.ca


To inquire about:

  • delivery of campus mail
  • library courier service
  • collection of recyclable materials

Contact:
Mike Wilkinson
Grounds/Horticulture Services Supervisor, 494-8396
Email: m.wilkinson@dal.ca


To inquire about:

  • project related moves

Contact the respective Project Manager:

Omar Khartabil   494-7089 o.khartabil@dal.ca
Philip Li   494-3322 philip.li@dal.ca
Pat MacIsaac   494-1314 pat.macisaac@dal.ca
Garry Martell   494-6784 garry.martell@dal.ca
Stuart McCormack   494-7863 stuart.mccormack@dal.ca
Ted Migas   494-1077 ted.migas@dal.ca
Julio Ortiz   494-1976 julio.ortiz@dal.ca
 
   
  Providing Excellence in Facilities Management